UncategorisedShaikh Isa Award candidates list updated

September 11, 20190

The Bahrain Olympic Committee (BOC), organisers of this year’s Shaikh Isa bin Rashid Al Khalifa Award for Voluntary Work, continues to receive updated list of candidate honorees ahead of the awarding ceremony, set to take place on May 4.
The Third edition of the award, which is dedicated to sports officials with prominent overseas posts, is approaching completion with the formation of a purpose-formed committee to preparatory committee for the event.
The committee is headed by Bahrain Olympic Committee General Secretary Abdulrahman Sadiq Askar, and includes deputy head Fajer Jassim, members Sameer Abdulqader, Hasan Ali, Noaf Al Qahtani, Mohammed Bashara, Mohammed Sanad and Hasan Juma.
The first edition of the award, which took place in 2012, was a tribute to long-serving staff and sport reporters. Administrators who have worked for twenty-five years at least at different sport federations were honored.
In 2014, the awards ceremony took place for the second time to honor the first generation of the sports federations’ boards of directors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Bahrain Olympic Committee

Copyrights |
Legal Disclaimer |